Manga suggestions guys?

All about manga

Moderators: MrDisco, H-Gurl

Manga suggestions guys?

Postby Syn13 » November 14th, 2007, 5:53 am

Hey all, I've decided to skip animation and just read manga now since I'm pretty busy and can never catch anything so anyone have any suggestions on manga titles that are pretty much 16+ rating?

My list is pretty crappy and I'm pretty new to manga but after what I found out with ADV's Ray manga, I'm sure I'm sticking with pretty much anything by Tokyopop:
Air Gear - Great series, reading the scans online but I have them vol. 1-6 on my shelf
Battle Vixens(Ikki Tousen) - I started it, not liking it so far but my comic guy has me ordered for the complete set so far.
Buso Renkin - Okay series, mirrors Bleach but atleast its shorter
Daphne in the Brilliant Blue - Impulse buy back then + its a single vol. manga.
Elemental Gelade - Typical formula, alright manga and I can see myself finishing the series
Kamiyadori - I likey! Great art, interesting storyline and premise
King of Thorn - Good, interesting twist(I'm waiting for vol. 3)
Mobile Suit Gundam: Ecole Du Ciel - As a Gundam fanboy, I love this manga, original manga that hasn't been animated, kinda girl though for a Gundam manga.
Mobile Suit Gundam: Lost War Chronicles - Covers the One Year War in 2 volumes kinda like 08th MS Team. Manga was okay but the GM Sniper makes up for the okay-ness.
Ray - Love it, its like Trauma Center(DS/Wii) but much deeper with the organ farms and etc...
Welcome to the NHK - Started out great, after 4 volumes, its dying down.

I'm looking for mainly anything along the lines of these titles + series that aren't current hits in animation(like Bleach, and etc...), yea I'm a hypocrite ;)
Possibly interested in Claymore.
Syn13

Re: Manga suggestions guys?

Postby Slaigar » November 14th, 2007, 6:52 am

I still have my volumes of Ray on my shelf, hoping that it will be picked up again by ADV like Yotsuba& and Gunslinger Girl... it's just a dream though.